Glory! Something About the Name of Jesus Sets My Soul Free

wpid-img_20141101_123802.jpgIn moments of despair and times of trouble, when I call on the name of Jesus, my soul cries yes. I forget about my troubles.

My soul yearns for God. No one can comfort me like he does. There’s something about the name of Jesus that sets my soul free. There’s an abundance of love. My cup runs over. No matter the circumstance, I give God all the glory. I love him. I can’t help but to praise him.

When your back is to the wall, you cry out to God to rescue you. God is not an emergency, on call god. Don’t let emergencies be the only time you need him.

Stop calling on him only when you’re stuck. God doesn’t want your sacrifice. He wants your obedience. Don’t just call him when you need something. In cases of emergencies. He wants you to know him more than what you bring to him. He wants you to know, trust, and love him.

It doesn’t take much. Lift your hands in praise. Call on the name of Jesus. “For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counseller, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.” (Isaiah 9:6) I love the name of Jesus. I may not have much. God is so good to me. I’m blessed.

There’s something about the name of Jesus. The sweetest name I know. And his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, the Prince of Peace. Something about that name. Glory!

Be blessed! -JD

Philippians 2:9-11 “Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, 10 so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, 11 and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” (ESV)

Comments Off on Glory! Something About the Name of Jesus Sets My Soul Free

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.