Trust God’s Master Plan

A few months ago I made a major transition in my life that I stubbornly refused to make 4 years ago. I chose to go in a different direction but it didn’t work the way “I” planned. I suffered and made things worse.

I fell face flat, to my lowest of lows convinced my life was over. But the real test came when I kept trying to hold on to things from my past, refusing to let go.

It was not until I began to release the things I knew were not of value that I began to realize the role I played. I knew better. I knew God and what he stood for in my life but I refused to settle. I felt useless, worthless and of no value to God. I kept telling God, “I don’t want to do this your way. I want to do it my own way. Why? Why can’t I?” Convinced I needed to define myself by my past.

I stopped and began to think. What have I done that God hasn’t already shown me could be done had I listened to him? It was my fault. I took full responsibility for my actions. Never once saying, “If I would have” because I did this to myself; no one to blame but me. I suffered some painful losses, all at my own expense. But no matter what, God never left me.

It was in this moment that God came to me one last time and said, “My dear child, I am God of many chances but how many chances must I send to prove who I am? You profess, but do you believe? Do you know? Take heed.”

“Listen to what I say, because of you; this opportunity may never come your way… again. Let go and let me do what I promised you. All I’ve tried to show you. Stop trying to do what you know I can do.

“I have plans for you. Not to bring you harm but to prosper you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (http://bible.us/Jer29.11.NLT).”

At that moment, it was out of my brokenness I began to see God. He began dealing with me on a level I had never experienced before. He began closing door after door and opened new ones too. I paid attention. I took notice and began to change too. The way I lived life and things I would do.

I started meditating regularly. Praying, fasting, and seeking deliverance from things that didn’t please Him or me. I began to reverence God. In submission of my mind, I worked to change my attitude, my behavior. I persevered, determined to stand the test of time.

God’s been with me every step of the way. I am a living testimony. And will always say. He is my rock, my salvation, and the love of my life. No matter the trials I’ve endured or strife. I’ve seen the wonders of God in my life. My life changed. “God you don’t need to tell me again.”

Today, I witnessed a miracle again. You sent a guardian angel to bring an end. Things I thought would never be. Things I kept struggling to see. All this time, what you’ve been trying to tell me. “I am Alpha and Omega. The beginning and the end. I won’t finish what I’ve started until it all ends. You must trust and believe. Stand on my Word and receive. What I have stored up for you. I will see you through.” Your life is in my hands. Trust my Master Plan.

God favored me today. He showed up in a mighty way. Nothing in this world could ever happen this way. Not the way I saw it on that day.

God, I thank you! I get it now. Your Word is your bond. No ifs, and, what, or how. Your plan is always greater than what I may see. Your way is and will always be, my way from this point on until eternity…. Every day.  —JD

Comments Off on Trust God’s Master Plan

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.