Assurance

A life lost is a life without Jesus.
Who can easily be found if you honestly seek Him.
Remember, he knows just where you are.
No matter how near or far… you may be.

Travel the right roads, make the right choices.
In all your doing, don’t listen to those big voices.
Only that small whisper, the voice of God.
That assures it will be alright when it seems hard.

The enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy.
God’s love will bring you joy.
The enemy won’t have his way.
God’s got you today and every day.

Be Blessed! JD

Ephesians 6:24
“May God’s grace be eternally upon all who love our Lord Jesus Christ.” http://bible.us/Eph6.24.NLT

2 Comments

Filed under Poem

2 responses to “Assurance

  1. Hey there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Like

    • Hi there! So glad you were able to find me through Google. That tells me I’m visible :-). Thank you for the compliment. Your words of encouragement motivate me. I will do my best to continue in the future as best as I can given my limitations. Thank you!

      Like