Change Makes You Stronger

wpid-img_20140621_161426.jpgAs I ponder on my life, I think about times when life was just that, “life” filled with ups and downs, trials and tribulations, struggles, sadness and fear. Yet it was during these times that I found myself rejoicing in the Lord, giving thanks for grace and mercy he bestowed upon me.

With change, at no fault of my own, I have gone through what I find to be the most difficult time in my life. With prayer and fasting bringing me through what I called tumultuous times. During prayer with my Mom as we touched and agreed, I literally cried out in tears to the Lord because at that moment, I needed him.

I needed him to let me know everything was going to be alright. I needed him to let me know I was not alone. I needed him to comfort and guide me. I needed him. So, it wasn’t surprising after prayer, oftentimes immediately, God would show up letting me know he was right beside me. He would prove to me he was there.

It was during this time I would experience the unimaginable. God would make the impossible possible. He would turn the ordinary into extraordinary. When I least expected it. His love for me prevailed. Blessing after blessing would appear from unexpected sources, unexpected places, and unsuspecting people. He would bless me abundantly beyond measure, even when I truly felt I didn’t deserve it. He did not forsake me.

I learned I mustn’t rely on material things or people for my provision. God was to be my only source. I learned when I believe what I hear from God it activates my faith. It clears my doubts. It restores me. It helps me build up others.

To live in bondage prevents deliverance. To stray away from those who represent Christ in my life would only give the enemy control. Control he didn’t deserve. I realized when faced with a trial, I must not lose faith but be able to recognize my faith in the manner I conduct myself. I must humble myself in order for God to move. God stands for power and truth.

It took a long time but through situations and circumstances, I’ve learned to trust in God. I learned how to activate my faith without hesitation. I am getting better. I’m not fully where I need to be but I’m better at where I am supposed to be.

I am a believer in the power of God and what it is He can and will do. When things seem like they are not going to go as planned (which is more often than most), I am assured God will come right on time. In spite of lies against God’s truth the enemy attempts to convince me of when in the broken, fragile state I find myself in from time to time.

I am convinced my identity is in Christ. Not based on worldly possessions of a job, a car, a house, or who I marry, but in Christ. I am one of his disciples. My life must be a reflection of that when the enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy in order to come against his attack. I have FAITH. I am safe in God.

Life can be so complicated and oftentimes, we lose our way and the sight of God. We know he’s there, but lose sight of him when we look to our circumstances but instead should look to Him. For, “God is not a man, that he should lie, nor a son of man, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?” Numbers 23:19

No, he doesn’t speak and then not act. No, he doesn’t promise and not fulfill. His promise is his Word. I know. I am a witness to his goodness and mercy. I say “Yes”. When I think of all that God has brought me through, I can truly say “Thank you Jesus” for the wonderful things you have done for me in the midst of my troubles. I love you Lord, you are Alpha and Omega! I couldn’t do this thing called life without you. And second to God, I can’t forget my Mom. My heartfelt “Thank you” oh beautiful, gracious Mother. You are my rock. I ♥ Mom!!!

Trust God. He will take care of you. Have faith. Believe.

Be blessed for this is the day the Lord has made and in it we will rejoice!

“Lord, if I had ten thousand tongues it wouldn’t be enough to thank you. You’re the same yesterday, today and forever more. You’re my redeemer!” — JD

Comments Off on Change Makes You Stronger

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.