God, I Appreciate You

Spent some time in deep conversation with God sharing my sincere gratitude for the things he’s doing in my life. Thankful for every experience.

The journey I’ve traveled in the last few years hasn’t been easy but was necessary. I didn’t understand it then, but I do now. God I thank you.

Times of sorrow consumed me as I cried out in agony only to see God’s reveal in each experience as preparation of the promise to fulfill his purpose.

God restored me. Even when I couldn’t see his plan for me. I’m better. I’m stronger. I’m wiser. I may not be what Im supposed to be but glad I’m not what I used to be.

My relationship with God has changed. Humility is part of my daily regime. My soul is free. I’m slowly becoming the person he declared I’ll be.

All I’ve been through was part of God’s plan. To refine the person He says I am. Thank you God for perfecting me. I won’t take for granted the life you’ve given me.

I’ll run and not walk in humility. To fulfill the assignment you’re prepared for me. I’m thankful. Words can’t explain. I praise your Holy name. Thank you Jesus! I love you Lord!

James 1:17 “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning.” http://bible.us/Jas1.17. NKJV

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “God, I Appreciate You

  1. Thanks Carla! Glad you liked it.

    Like

  2. Carla

    I really like this post Thanks!

    Like