Power Of The Mind

The mind can be like a merry-go-round
Thoughts going round and round
Clouding your judgment on things you think should be
Based on what you see.

Too often we want things to happen right now.
Forgetting everything will happen in God’s time.
We must learn to keep God first
Let him do his work.

If you keep your mind stayed on Jesus
In and out of season.
He will send the right thoughts
That will make you say, “Devil get outta my way.”

Yes, it’s easier said than done.
Especially when the mind is overcome
With mindless chatter convincing you to run… away.
But God says. “Stay.”

“Don’t get weary in well-doing.
Don’t give up.
For at the right time your harvest will come.
Trust me, ‘I AM that I AM.’
My word stands.”

Please know this message is not just for you.
But it’s for me too
Because I, too, am going through.
I’m not exempt but I’ve learned
I’m safe in his arms.

Yesterday was a prime example.
A day of all days.
When nothing seemed like it was going my way.
But every time the devil came at me
I said “Flee! You have no authority.”

I can’t worry about things I can’t control.
I’ve learned to trust God in the midst of it all.
Now don’t get it twisted.
It didn’t happen right away.
Every time thoughts tried to enter my mind,
I’d push them away.

Saying to myself, “God I know you’ll meet every need.”
It’s just a trick of the enemy
Trying to make me believe, you’re not there for me.
I know better. I’ve been through worse.
You took away the hurt.

You set my mind at ease.
You gave me peace.
This situation’s only temporary.
Not what my eyes see.
My faith is the size of a mustard seed.

If God can do it for me, he can do it for you too.
But your heart has to be true.
You must believe God and not what your mind is telling you.

Don’t let your idle mind be the devil’s playground.
Turn your thoughts around.
Next time the devil comes to play.
Let God work and have his way.

I’ll leave you with this:

John 15:7 “If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you”

Goodnight, until tomorrow comes. Pray for me. I’ll pray for you. That God’s will be done. May the Lord bless you and keep you. #AMEN

2 Comments

Filed under Poem, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Power Of The Mind

  1. Amen Carla. We’re in spiritual warfare. Prayer is the answer.

    2 Corinthians 10:4-5 NKJV

    “For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ,” Thank you!

    Like

  2. Carla

    Praise God Joy. You so right about the tricks of the mind. No one is exempt! But the Power of Prayer will prevail.

    Like