God Will Vindicate My Hope

Lately, pain has been constant but I am a strong woman of FAITH. It is God’s goodness and grace that brought me through as I wait. I may hurt. But nothing can break me. God strengthens me.

This past couple of weeks have been draining and overwhelming. Monday was a test of my character and standing. The enemy tried to attack the core of my being, in spreading lies that had no meaning. It was a test of my humility. To see if I would respond as them or as the person God created me to be.

I met with a woman who thought she held my fate in her hands. Yet what she didn’t understand. God was with me every step of the way. She may have had authority, but she had no say. God has authority over all things. God has the final answer, not man. Man’s final answer will never supersede God’s plan.

She tried to ridicule, embarrass, and literally humiliate me. She attacked my character and my integrity. But what I refused to do was let the enemy take hold of me. I approached her in honesty and truth. I spoke the honest truth. No matter what, the truth can never be denied. When God’s power is with you and he is on your side.

Time has been on my side. As I’ve been sick but realize. In moments like this I reflect on the power of God. And things others think in life are so hard. We are to be an example as God wants us to. We are to work to be a blessing in all we do. Encourage, help someone along the way. We are to put their needs before ours on that day and every day.

As believers we must set the stage. We must build up one another even when we are dismayed. We can make a difference in the lives of others. Nothing must stand in our way. Not words, untamed tongues, or even reactions that make you want to say. Things you are not accustomed to. But to say things in humility as the Holy Spirit would lead you to do.

Moments of silence builds resilience and determination. In quietness I make a declaration. I am sold out for God no matter what. I’ll run this race even when it gets tough. God rewards those who diligently seek him. I ask, “Are you with me?”

I love how God reveals things in unsuspecting ways through unsuspecting people in unusual circumstances. His plan always works. God is good! No matter what illicit responses the enemy tries to provoke. There is none like God. And nothing, I mean nothing, is too hard…. For Him.

What the enemy means for evil, God means for good. No matter how mean or prude. One may be towards me. No weapon formed shall prosper against me. The enemy will flee to the place from whence he came. He has no authority, in Jesus name. God is Sovereign and will do just as he promised! His Word will never return void. It is his solemn promise.

Trouble doesn’t last always. We shall overcome. Not by our works, but by what Jesus has done. For us, when he gave his life, that we may have everlasting life.

In his provision, God will demonstrate his reward, his power. Remember, he is there with you every waking hour. So don’t give up or don’t give in. With God by your side, the devil won’t win.

I will send a message. I will shout clear and loud; to make Jesus proud. Not people, who think they’ve won. With nonsense chatter and loose tongues. They don’t know. God will vindicate my hope! And when I’m done, my smile will show. How the glory of God resonates in what he’s done for me. He has set my soul free!

If I don’t know anything else, what I’m assured of is this. God cares for me and blesses me in spite of others’ ignorant bliss. He is Jehovah Jireh, my provider. He is my strong tower. Jevohah Rapha, my healer when in pain. Jehovah Nissi, my banner in the storm and rain. He is El Shaddai, God Almighty. His word is his solemn promise.

I’m not too proud. I don’t boast or hesitate. I will shout Hallelujah while I wait! Protect me from the enemy. Who thinks he has a hold on me. God, I give you a right now praise! I will praise you the rest of my days. I will praise God anyhow. No matter what life may look like for me now. I will have the victory. God promised it to me.

I thank him in advance for keeping me sane. As I humble myself in spite of the untamed. Tongue of others. Who, to me, are no bother. Because they don’t realize God will get the glory anyhow. And let them see; the light of Jesus in me. There’s victory in my smile.

In the end what I do for Christ will last. And I don’t have to put anyone on blast. To be an example is a simple thing. Because I know in the end it will bring…glory to God.

Make a difference in someone’s life today. Don’t let the enemy have his way. Let a kind word, gesture, or smile. Warm the heart of a person who may be hurting inside. Lift the spirit of someone who may be struggling with maintaining. Make it worthwhile that they may sustain.

Be a blessing! -JD

Romans 8:28-30 “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. 29 For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethen. 30 Moreover whom he predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.”

1 Comment

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

One response to “God Will Vindicate My Hope

  1. Pingback: I BELIEVE | WAROYJOHN MINISTRY