Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2013

20130215045341As if this day couldn’t get any better, I received some exciting news that I have been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Looking for reasoning to a complicated world at http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

This is my first time receiving such nomination and may not get this right. However I am very humbled and would like to take a moment to send a warm “thank you” to Looking for reasoning to a complicated world for the nomination.  Such a humbling experience. Thank you!

Every day, I wake up with a new revelation from God confirming the assignment he have purposed for me. All while sending affirmation that I am doing as he desires in spite of the adversity I may encounter . I thank Him.

Now I have to follow the rules as noted below in this particular order but if I err please know it’s not intentional. Here goes:

Rules: 

I now have to say 7 things about myself. Then nominate 15 people for the award.

7 things about me:

1.) I love and am in love with God.

2.) I am a twin.

3.) My two grandsons are my world. I am loyal and believe family and true friends are very important to me.

4.) I am very passionate about individuals who suffer with chronic pain or have been diagnosed with a chronic illness.

5.) I am an active, vocal, yet “silent” Chronic Pain advocate.

6.) Music is my number one passion.

7.)  I desire to visit Israel one day and have put it on my vision board to travel with my church next year.

Now for the hard part.

I can appreciate and have a deep love for the expression of art in any form be it poetry, music, art, dance, writing, or by voice.  So I took the liberty of using this as part of the basis for my selections below:

15 people I would like to nominate:

Living Simply In Abundance

W.H.A.T.!™

We Live By Faith

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

Mustard Seed Budget

Live your life for God

Eva Santiago

The Lady Journal

Gladiola Photography

Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

HarsH ReaLiTy

hastywords

Ray Ferrer – Emotion on Canvas

“TAP YOUR NEIGHBOR”

Canadian Hiking Photography

Happy note: At the time of this post, I had not yet notified any of the nominees I listed above of the nominations because I was still trying to figure out this award recognition process and found the rules to be a bit time-consuming that took more work than anticipated or is required. And needless to say, I was a bit confused and didn’t manage to do it properly.  I’m still new at this, so forgive me.

Nevertheless, I wanted to acknowledge those I feel inspire and encourage my presence here. So if nothing else, the above list is my way of saying “thank you” for your inspiration and words of encouragement. Hopefully, I will get it right the next time.

Be blessed! -JD

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2013

  1. You Go Girl! Wow, and like Simple Tom posted, you were only three feet from gold. Congrats!

    Like