Life Is A Mystery

Scenes from the life of Jesus Christ, triptych...

Scenes from the life of Jesus Christ, triptych. Constantinople, late 10th c., crimson ivory. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There will come a time in our life where we will sit and wonder had we done things differently? Would our life have turned out differently?

We will ponder on mistakes we made. That left us distraught and dismayed. We will think about decisions that changed our life. Where we may have made things worse, given we had not thought about God once or twice. Or we will dwell on things that turned out as well as can be expected. And thanked God regardless, for the blessing.

We will reflect on things that were done for better or for worse. Good and bad things that occurred we think were either a blessing or a curse. Events that may have lifted our spirits or gotten us down, successful or failed businesses or jobs lost or found. There may have been marriages that are still going strong or may have ended in divorce but as a result helped us grow only to be stronger.

What can be said about the life we lived? Will it be a life remembered filled with sadness and tears. To ponder decisions made without wisdom that led to foolish actions. Or decisions that helped us learn from our actions? When faced with adversity, trouble, or strife, is it then we wonder what we did with our life? And ask questions that easily can be answered, had we given God time to send the right answer.

If you were given the opportunity to live life over again, would you do it only to change some things? Would you jump at the chance to correct the things you’ve done? Or would you thank God for the life he has given you and for what he has done.

Oftentimes life doesn’t go as we planned. However, it may be because it was our plan. For at any given moment, for reasons we may never understand, everything happens according to God’s plan. We may not feel there is absolute provision. When looking at our circumstances and indecision. There may be a fear of failure or the ability to maintain. But ultimately things will work for the greater good according to God’s plan.

God has predetermined the plan for our lives. He designed the blueprint that we may have everlasting life. He specifically designed a future for us. He created us to walk in the plan he set before us.

If I were given the opportunity to live my life over again, I wouldn’t change a thing. Because it is by God’s grace I lived to witness how he brought me through. The storm and the rain and gave me life anew.

How can I re-live something I never knew would be? How could I possibly re-live the life I never knew that was set before me? Had I not gone through trials and tribulations, I would not be able to rejoice in the revelation. Of God’s wondrous love and how he carried me this far.

I wouldn’t change a thing. I live life with no resentment or regrets. There may be some things I may never forget. But I can’t be upset. I am thankful for every part of what I endured in my life. It was a blessing no matter the strife. I take the bitter with the sweet, the good with the bad. I rejoice knowing my future is not predicated by my past. It is God’s plan to give me hope and a future. Plans by the Creator to prune and nurture. To develop into the person he predestined I would be. To be all that he created me to be.

God knew us before he formed us in our mother’s womb. He set us apart for his purpose. He will groom us. To be used as the vessel to fulfill His preplanned purpose. All things happen in life for a reason. It is for a purpose. God may reveal. It is his divine will. Do the work he has called you to do, live life abundantly in spite of what you’ve been through. He assigned it to you before you were born. Accept the call. Love, obey, and serve God.

Believe that the person you turned out to be, is the person God created you to be. Everything that concerns you will fulfill his purpose for you. Circumstances or situations are designed to perfect you. God will do that for you. Through every experience you face in life. Count it all joy. Be thankful for your life.

Life is a mystery. We will never know all the answers. But if you were to ask yourself this question, what would be your answer. If you were given the opportunity to live life over again, would you change anything? Or would you surrender your will to God and give Him reign? To do what he knows is best. Would you pass the test? Would you change some things to avoid what you experienced? Or would you accept the things you went through as a blessed experience?

To wish you had another life may not mean a thing had you lived it any other way. Embrace where you are today. God has given you the gift of life to freely live. Live and embellish it with trembling and fear. Don’t let it be your desire to change a thing. Instead, accept it as a blessing; cherish it, whatever it will bring. Glorify God. Do well with what you have. Your future is waiting, let go of your past. Had it not been for the plans God had for your life, you may not be here today to witness the life of Christ. Rejoice. Appreciate it. Tell the world what God has done for you while living it.

Jesus’ life was a living example. God didn’t change a thing. Had anything changed, we wouldn’t be here to speak of how we have been changed. We wouldn’t be able to share the gospel of Christ. Had Jesus been sent here to live a different life. Thank God. Don’t regret a thing in your life.

Be blessed! -JD

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens: 2 a time to be born and a time to die, a time to plant and a time to uproot, 3 a time to kill and a time to heal, a time to tear down and a time to build, 4 a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance, 5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them, a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing, 6 a time to search and a time to give up, a time to keep and a time to throw away, 7 a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak, 8 a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.”

5 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Life Is A Mystery

  1. prayingforoneday

    Great blog, brilliant read.
    My take, and just my opinions..
    Had we never made mistakes, or did the wrong thing.
    Would we be who we are today?
    If you are happy in life today, this very second.
    Then EVERY mistake, or stupid thing we all did, was worth it…

    I see where you are going and love the blog.
    But my way of looking back at mistakes is “It put us where we are today”

    x

    Like

    • Thanks for the great compliment! I welcome and appreciate your opinion. For the most part, you share the same sentiments of what I have written about and to some degree acknowledge. Had we not made any mistakes in life, how then would we learn and grow to become the person we are today? Would we have done things differently? I don’t know because I cannot speak for others. I believe that’s an answer we all would have to determine based on our interpretation.

      I love your way of looking at it and agree. Thanks again for the compliment and your comment. It is much appreciated. 🙂

      Like

      • prayingforoneday

        We are all here to help, not judge, and just debate and I love how we can. Really just love debating me, I do, love it..
        Thank you also..

        Shaun 🙂 x

        Like

      • Absolutely. Yes, we are all here to help and not judge. I, too, love how we can all come together in peace to share comments or debate with tact and diplomacy without offending one another but helping one another. Its good..

        Definitely will keep in mind your love of debating. I’m not really good at debating lol but I will defend my position on subject matters I’m passionate about. 🙂

        I may not be a debater but I love communicating with you and appreciate when you comment. It gives me an opportunity to engage. Thanks Shaun.

        Like

      • prayingforoneday

        Keep in mind debate is not always just on one subject matter, debate can be a conversation on many things. I am a “decent” debater if there is a subject and like you if it is something I hold dear to me I will debate my corner, lol
        I have history, check

        This is what I did before I realised life was important lol I blogged and reported football (Soccer) 🙂 x

        Like