God’s Grace is Sufficient

In quietness, as I meditated on the Word of God, I couldn’t help but think how this life would be so hard, if it had not been for the Lord on my side. How could I operate in this thing called life?

I poured out my heart to Him. And these are the words I said to him:

I was restless last night. I didn’t sleep well.
My body ached all over and I didn’t feel well.
God, I am thankful. You gave me another chance to stay.
I am alive. You woke me up today.

You placed the enemy under my feet.
You protected me and my family while we were asleep.
You sent angels to comfort and guard me.
We were surrounded by tranquility and peace.

I couldn’t help but feel overwhelmed because my heart was full.
All I could think, “God is good.”

You are so good to me.
I am blessed even when I can’t see.
I may have more month than money.
But there is no lack. I am not hungry.

I have clothes on my back, shoes on my feet.
I have a roof over my head and food to eat.
I may be tired but I’m not spent.
I am thankful for a portion of my health and strength.

God, your Word is my daily bread.
It clothes and feed me. I’m daily fed.
You sent your Son Jesus to die for me.
His blood was shed on Calvary.

Jesus is my daily bread.
He is everything to me.
I won’t complain.
I will cherish the life you’ve given me.

Thank you for saving a wretch like me.
I once was blind but now I see.
I’ve been given another day to bring you glory.

I am overjoyed. Grateful I am amongst the land of the living.
Thank you God.
Your GRACE is sufficient.

Make a declaration today. In spite of what you are facing, let God have his way. Give thanks. Praise Him. Worship and adore Him.

He didn’t have to let you stay. Thank Him for another day. Let the words of your mouth and the meditations of your heart be acceptable in the sight of the Lord.

God’s grace is sufficient.

Be blessed! -JD

2 Corinthians 12:9 “And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

1 Comment

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

One response to “God’s Grace is Sufficient

  1. Pingback: Cherished | A Display of His Splendor Blog