My Offering For Healing and Peace – Tamela Mann “Take Me To The King”

This song serves as my inspiration today. The devil has been so busy, even as I share these words today. All week he’s been attacking my mind and working against me. To the point he’s trying his best to kill, steal, and destroy me. But I won’t let him get to me. I know God’s got me.

Even though I work to encourage, I too get tired. I’ve been sick and tired of being sick and tired. He’s made many attempts, trying to operate in my life. The devil is an adversary trying to convince me I am unworthy. Because he knows I have been  in despair, riddled with strife.

Satan tempts us when he knows we are going through. To see how much we trust God when we’re going through. But if we know God and we make it through. It is evidence our trust in God brought us through.

He catches us at our lowest point and thinks he will win. But he has no authority in our lives. God wins. Thankful God Is Faithful! We woke up on this side of heaven. We have a portion of our health and strength. His mercy endures forever.

I don’t know who this is for even though I know it’s for me, I pray this song helps someone to hold on no matter what the circumstance or the situation may be. I pray this song encourages you. Please let it inspire and lift you up. A song that may help to ease your heavy burdens no matter if you’re feeling distraught.

God is with us always. He knows and hears our prayers. I pray that he hears my plea in the words I share. That it may heal your heartache and pain. I pray for wholeness. Know that God is with you in spite of the pain.

You may not have much to bring to God. And come empty handed with empty faces. You may be broken in all your lonely places. With feelings of emptiness, feeling as if you don’t belong. The best I can offer you on this day is this song. It is a revelation to the pain I, as many others may be experiencing. And feel alone and cannot see God in anything. There’s no one to count on. But know that God is there. He is listening.

Take this song and use the lyrics as a source of hope no matter what you’re going through. Go to God, talk to him. Let it be between him and you. May your soul find rest. Listen to the words and a brief verse and chorus I included as Tamela Mann puts it best:

Take Me To The King
By Tamela Mann

Verse 1:

“Truth is I’m tired. Options are few. I’m trying to pray but where are you? I’m all churched out. Hurt and abused. I can’t fake. What’s left to do?

Chorus:

“Take me to the King. I don’t have much to bring. My heart’s torn into pieces. It’s my offering. Lay me at the throne. Leave me there alone. To gaze upon Your glory. And sing to You this song. “Take Me To The King.”

Now it’s time I end this in prayer and offer it to you today. I hope it helps someone, somewhere along the way. Be encouraged. God is behind, alongside, in front and behind you come what may.  I know because it has helped me get through this day. And now I feel better as I say:

“Father, I come against every attack of the devil. I bind the hands of the enemy. And even though we don’t deserve it, send your angels of grace and mercy. Count us worthy. Cancel every assignment. Remove anything that is not of you. Your Word is the only thing we can count on to make it through. We give all praise, honor, and glory to you. Right now, we claim the victory! It’s already done. No weapon formed against us shall prosper. Your Will will be done. I seal this prayer in Jesus name, Amen.”

This is my offering for peace and healing.

Be blessed! -JD

Deuteronomy 28:7 “The Lord will cause your enemies who rise against you to be defeated before your face; they shall come out against you one way and flee before you seven ways. 8 “The Lord will command the blessing on you in your storehouses and in all to which you set your hand, and He will bless you in the land which the Lord your God is giving you. 9 “The Lord will establish you as a holy people to Himself, just as He has sworn to you, if you keep the commandments of the Lord your God and walk in His ways.” (NKJV)

4 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Offering For Healing and Peace – Tamela Mann “Take Me To The King”

  1. Thank you. I listen to this song daily, literally. In fact, I was listening to it only moments before visiting your blog, which if I’m not mistaken is my first visit. The Lord does all things well, indeed! May the Lord bless you abundantly.

    Paulette

    Like

    • Actually, this is my second visit. I recall reading about Fibromyalgia Awareness Day. 🙂

      Like

      • Awesome! I appreciate your visit. I believe if I recall correctly, I visited your blog as well. I remember saying to myself how much I liked your gravatar. It’s beautiful and is one of my favorite colors, purple. Thanks for the visit. 🙂 Take care. God bless.

        Like

    • You’re welcome. I watched Bobby Jones Gospel the other day and heard the song again after hearing it at my sister’s and all I could do was sit on the bed and cry tears of joy, but something stirred my soul. I was restless and after hearing it again I felt led to post the words I shared today. It is a beautiful song and speaks deeply to the heart. I couldn’t help but share 🙂

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog. Yes ma’am. The Lord does all things well, indeed! May God bless you exceedingly and abundantly. Thanks again! -JD

      Like