Don’t Hate… Celebrate and Congratulate!

Do you ever think about why people do what they do? Why do they choose to like or not like you? Or even why do most people have hidden agendas or ulterior motives that are not in your best interest but only that which serves best for their interest? Yet, God’s agenda is for your greater good. He loves you forever, for good.

People will come and go. They will change their minds like the weather. They are fickle and fair-weathered. God doesn’t change his mind. He is the same yesterday, today, and forever. His Word doesn’t change. It will stand forever.

For the past few weeks, I have been in deep thought asking myself questions such as this. In response to people I have encountered who do not share the same bliss. I’m happy and content with the things God is showing me, even when trouble surrounds me. And I’ve decided I can’t let fear of the unknown rule my life, because of negativity or unforeseen circumstances that surround my life. I’m still happy because of it. I choose to be thankful as I walk in it.

I have embarked on a different chapter in my life that I never thought would happen given the circumstances I continue to face. I was so frustrated with all the work it took to get this life-long project completed and my daughter says to me, “Anything worth having will be hard.” Persevere; #‎ButGod. God has been moving me in a direction that I know is only of his doing to make my dreams and the vision he placed inside me come true. I’m grateful to God for my future. Thankful He knew.

When God puts something in your spirit instructing you to move, you can’t sleep, eat, or think until it’s done. Just as God will keep prodding you until it’s finished and done. This is where I am today, but sadly I am having trouble understanding or accepting the fact that others choose not to celebrate with me. And instead of congratulating, they are envious and are not afraid to show their true feelings to me.

But I’m not bothered by it, none other. I still love all my sisters and brothers. I thank God for those who left and didn’t believe in me. I give all glory to God, who is elevating me. Thanks to the haters from the itty bitty naysayer committee. Their doubt didn’t stop my destiny. Glory!

Now don’t get me wrong. I still am having some reservations about this entire process. There are times I find myself reflecting on the effects of the order of events. And how overwhelmed I am when trying to comprehend the depth of how I will manage to handle things. It’s a big change. God is taking me to new levels, and as such, new devils. Nonetheless, I’m excited and delighted because of it. God’s got his hands in it.

I am a woman of deep faith but sometimes I struggle with motives and agendas of others. When I share how good God has been to me in spite of trouble. I can see their response to the good news and it will show in their facial expression, their tone of voice confirming their objection. Faces that have no name, but the negativity in their words identify who they are just the same. And in most cases, their actions will bring them to shame.

I may get a little disappointed with how others choose to respond. But I refuse to let it take me off course, even when others lack the ability to celebrate my growth. All I can do is speak the truth about God. And the wonderful blessings and miracles only he can perform. The one thing I am assured of is this. God is orchestrating every event. And no matter how others may view or not embrace the change. It’s all part of God’s master plan. It’s a perfect plan from the master planner. God is handling it. I know what God has set before me and I will embrace it graciously. I thank God for the blessing.

Misery loves company. The enemy delights having you put your life on hold when trying to convince you his plan is better. Trust God. His plan is greater. Even if no one ever believes in you, believe in yourself. Don’t let the doubts of others take you off course of your assignment. God promised it. Don’t let your past dictate your fate. God knows your past. He’s the master of your fate. He’ll erase your mistakes in the past. What you do for Christ will last.

Sometimes it can be hard to understand when loved ones or those near and dear to you don’t celebrate or will ever approve of you.  But you know it is alright because God approves of you. No matter how trapped you may feel or what problems or hardships you may face. Know that God can minister to your deepest needs. Have faith. When things don’t go as you planned, it will work for the greater good according to God’s plan.

God will expose a distorted mind with the wrong motives and a hidden agenda. God’s plan cannot be thwarted. With God there is no hidden agenda. When people leave don’t ever blame yourself why they left you. It wasn’t you. Sometimes God has to move you out of a season for the best reason because he knows what is best for you.

I decided long ago much of worldly behavior is off limits to me. My mind is transformed. I don’t conform to this world. I make decision wisely. Take it from me. Promises are made to not be broken. God’s promise is his word. It’s never broken. What he says, he will do. From beginning to end he’s with you.

I’ve learned God will not bring you to it and not see you through it. It will work for the greater good even when others can’t see the good in it. Just because you’ve arrived don’t look down on others who are still traveling. We all have a river to cross while traveling. Just because you’re better, don’t minimize someone else joy or pain. You never know when you will have to go down that road of sadness to find joy again. You never know when you will have to come back to where you’ve been. When others are bitter and negative, pray for them.

There’s a time and season for everything. Events in our lives are not a coincidence. God allows everything to happen for a reason. So, when others choose not to celebrate or embrace your new beginnings. Thank them anyway because this is just the beginning.

To get something you never had, you have to go through where you’ve never been. And persevere through some things that will lead to new beginnings. Not everybody will celebrate you. Or be there when you’re going through. Some may only want to know you when God elevates you. Discern truth. Don’t get weary in well doing. Don’t give up. For in due season you will reap a harvest if you faint not. Hope in the Lord. He shall renew your strength. Trust in God. He is your refuge and strength.

And for those listening or reading this, change your mindset and your actions too.

Don’t hate… celebrate and congratulate others in the work God has called them to do.

Be blessed! -JD

1 John 3:16-18 This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters. 17 If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the love of God be in that person? 18 Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.”

3 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Don’t Hate… Celebrate and Congratulate!

  1. Pingback: Don’t Move Too Fast; Let go. Let God. | Joaynn510

  2. Love your page and I stand with you!!

    Like