Calling All Prayer Warriors, Please Say a Prayer

Our Thoughts And Prayers Are With You #2I know this picture looks familiar but with all that is going on in the world the past few days. I couldn’t help but share a revised copy of it again today. In remembrance of those who have lost loved ones. To let them know we’re thinking of and praying for them.

There are times when I can’t look at the news and find myself far removed from things that trouble me. But today was a day I couldn’t help but hear and see news of violent storms and yet again unspeakable tragedy. That took the lives of innocent people in a certain part of the nation. Now my heart is saddened and my soul has been stirred and shaken.

Once again tragedy has struck and taken lives of the innocent. God, I know I mustn’t ask when it all will end, because some things will continue to happen because of the fallen world we live in. I can’t keep up with all that’s going on in the world. The best thing I can do is pray for the loss of innocent souls. As well as those whose mind may have left momentarily because of the enemy, who may have convinced them only to confuse them that their life and the life of others needed to end.

Father, please forgive them for they know not what they do. Father, I ask that you cover them because of what they unknowingly may have done to hurt others and disobey you. I pray for the family who is now left bewildered and distraught and left behind. Trying to figure out what happened to bring about this tragic time.

My prayers are with the victims and families of senseless tragedies and violent storms that continue to occur across the nation. God send comfort, peace, and healing in light of devastation. Jesus, be a fence. May the blood of the Lamb protect them. I pray for strength of families who have lost loved ones, no matter the circumstance which they’ve lost loved ones. God calm the troubled waters of those who will cry endlessly, because of pain felt so deeply. Heal the hearts of those who may feel distraught, because of a void that has left a hole in their hearts. Peace be still. Heal their hearts.

God I know you are healer. You are a strong tower. You are God Almighty in every waking hour. Surround the homes of every family and friend. Dispatch angels of mercy to cover them. Your grace is sufficient no matter the tide. Let the hearts of those affected by tragedy be healed in the face of those who have been hurt, who are lost, or who have died. You are God all by yourself. For every family across the nation you are a present help. This is my prayer I pray. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Here’s a candle and a comforting scripture to let you know across the nation we are saying a prayer and thinking of you. We are praying for you.

Calling all prayer warriors, please say a prayer. Light a candle. Let them know God is there. Say a prayer for every family and victim across the nation everywhere. “For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them” (Matt 18:20). God hears the prayers of the righteous. May the peace of God be with them.

Be blessed. –JD

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.” (ESV)

1 Comment

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

One response to “Calling All Prayer Warriors, Please Say a Prayer

  1. Pingback: OUR PRAYER FOR PEACE CALMNESS AND HEALING IN THE MIDST OF TRAGEDY | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM