Happy One Year Anniversary to My Blog Joaynn510!

As I go to check my stats on my blog tonight from my Kindle Fire, I noticed this odd notification symbol in my notifications waiting to be read. I click on it and to my surprise, lo and behold, this is what it said:

“Happy Anniversary! You registered on WordPress.com 1 year ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!”

Photo credit: www.WordPress.com           Notifications View Archive

Photo credit: http://www.WordPress.com Notifications

I cannot believe it has been one year since I started blogging and never would have imagined I would have made it this far. I give all glory to God. What’s even more exciting is to my surprise I managed to get 500 likes, 7,228 hits, 1,236 followers, five awards, a number of pingbacks, and countless comments. Not to mention I am following many fantastically great blogs. Not bad considering I didn’t think it would go this far. Many times I wanted to quit (trust me) but after seeing this tonight, it inspires me and gives me the drive and motivation to continue.

I must send a huge, genuine, heartfelt “Thank You” to the beautiful connections I have established with many bloggers here locally and across the globe, to every one who took the time to visit my blog, liked my posts, commented on my blog, and even those who stopped by just to view. I appreciate and thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Since the related article below appeared in the Zemanta recommendation while creating this post, I thought what better time to add it for viewing to acknowledge yet another accomplishment I am proud of.

I was invited to participate in aopinionatedman’s Project O opinionated project two months ago and my post appeared on his blog September 29, 2013. I had not managed to find the time or know-how to link it to my blog but the link automatically appeared tonight and only required one click. Now that’s what I call divine. Please feel free to take a moment and read what I had to say. I hope you enjoy it.

I am beyond excited and feel as though this is a major milestone for me in a world that began as unfamiliar but is beginning to grow on me. I am overjoyed! I look forward to what’s to come. What a way to end my night.

Singing Happy Anniversary to me! 🙂

Be blessed! -JD

12 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Uncategorized

12 responses to “Happy One Year Anniversary to My Blog Joaynn510!

  1. Pingback: The One-Year Anniversary Of Starting My Blog | Paul Gauchi

  2. Congrats Sis!!!

    Like

  3. Happy Anniversary!!! You were the inspiration that help me become a blogger. Love Always, Vanessa

    Like

  4. Congratulations! God bless you!

    Like

  5. Congratulatioons! Great going 😀

    Like

    • Thank you! 😀 So glad you commented tonight otherwise I would not have noticed something went awry with my following your blog. It’s all fixed and I’m back in business. Thanks again!

      Like