God Blesses Me. I Can’t Help But Bless Others Too. Readers, Thank you!

Proverbs 18:4 “Wise words are like deep waters; wisdom flows from the wise like a bubbling brook.” (NLT)

Proverbs 18In the heart of the believer, speech from the wise is like a stream that overflows with blessings. From one who continuously supplies words of spiritual wisdom and knowledge, communicating and ministering grace to those who will hear. They are a blessing.

Every day as I sit and reflect on how good God has been to me. There is never a time I forget to give God thanks no matter what may be troubling me. First thing I do before my feet hit the ground is give praise, honor, glory, and thanks to Him. I don’t do anything on a whim. Although there are times when I find it difficult to get out of bed, there is never a time I fail to give thanks even while lying in bed. Every moment of the day I give God praise. No matter what I go through, I praise His Holy Name.

Many times, my writings are inspired by God. I can’t help when most of the time I have something to say, it is about God. Sometimes after reading the great writings of others I have a desire to write about something different like them, other than what you see. But I realize I am not them. I am gifted differently.

When I set my mind and release my thoughts to voice recordings in preparation to create a post, I’m always reminded of this the most, “A gift opens the way for the giver and ushers him into the presence of the great” (Proverbs 18:16). My gifts will make room for me. I don’t rush what it is I need to do before God tells me. Nor do I desire to be like anyone else. I use my gifts wisely.

There are times, for days or weeks, I may not have a thing to say. However, I don’t rush a thing. I stay humble and meek and wait patiently. I wait on God to lead me. I take the opportunity to share my thoughts on that given day, with all the strength he gives me.

Oftentimes people ask me, “Where do you get the stuff you write? Does it come from a book or somebody else thoughts?” I tell them, “No it comes from my own thoughts.” Many times I can read a sermon I’ve scribbled from any given Sunday and use that as my guide. To put together what I desire to say after collecting my thoughts.

My thoughts in my writings come from various places, and wherever I may find inspiration. But the things I have to say are derived first and foremost before, during, and after daily meditation. My cousin calls it impartation (smile), I call it anointed. I can see one word from a blog post or a comment on social media and I turn it into a message. I can take knowledge or an event from a mess of my life and turn it into a message.

I often get a number of compliments on things I share. People say they look forward to reading what I have to say. Even when there are times I miss a day. And while there are times when I feel, how can I inspire others when I cannot inspire me? My readers, family, and friends are the ones who inspire me. While I am honored, I never take credit. God gets all the credit. It’s all God. He gives me the strength and power to share his love. If only one person is blessed by my message, I am grateful to God for allowing me to be a blessing.

While I don’t have a spiritual mentor or a godly counselor right now, I have all I need guiding my spiritual growth. The Word of God, daily reading, mediation, and teachings from my Pastor at church guides my spiritual growth. I work every day to share wisdom, inspiration, encouragement, and motivate others. I look to God for godly wisdom. And when the inspiration hits me, I write a simple or long thought about the goodness of God as he leads me.

So when you visit, whenever I may have something to say that day, God is the reason for many of the things I have to say. And although the majority of what you see is about God.  It’s because I cannot help but to always give glory to and honor God.

God is so good to me. God sends people like you to bless me. When you read thoughts I’ve created, it’s my way of sharing with the world God’s wisdom and just how good He has been to me. Your visits mean the world to me. I’m thankful for every opportunity to share with you the gift I’ve been given. Thank you for being a blessing!

God Blesses Me. I Can’t Help But Bless Others Too. Readers, Thank you!

Be blessed! –JD

1 Comment

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

One response to “God Blesses Me. I Can’t Help But Bless Others Too. Readers, Thank you!

  1. Pingback: Simple Words of Wisdom | Joaynn510