Rest in Peace Nelson Mandela (Madiba)

“If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, it goes to his heart.”   – Nelson Mandela

Nelson Mandela 1918 - 2013

Nelson Mandela 1918 – 2013 (Photo credit: Debris2008)

Yesterday my heart was heavy. Yet I rejoice. The world has lost a great and honorable man. Heaven is rejoicing.

An angel has gone on to rest. God has sent home one of our best.

Mr. Mandela  was a man of dignity and integrity. He fought for social change, justice and equality with grace and humility. He sacrificed his life for the lives of others. His legacy will live on forever.

He was a man who was dedicated to the struggle of  the people of South Africa. He was a beacon of hope for mankind. He will always be remembered.

My thoughts and prayers are with the family and friends of Mr. Mandela, the country, and the people of South Africa.

Rest in peace Nelson Mandela. #Madiba #NelsonMandela

“During my lifetime I have dedicated myself to this struggle of the African people. I have fought against white domination, and I have fought against black domination. I have cherished the ideal of a democratic and free society in which all persons live together in harmony and with equal opportunities. It is an ideal which I hope to live for and to achieve. But if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die.” -Nelson Mandela

(Excerpt: Final words from four-and-one-half-hour long speech at Rivonia Trial April 20, 1964: nelsonmandela.org )

Be blessed! -JD

Comments Off on Rest in Peace Nelson Mandela (Madiba)

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.