I’m Grateful for All I’ve Been Through. How About You?

The other day I sat in admiration, thanking God for all I’ve been through. My life may not have been what I wanted it to be but I’m assured it was God’s grace that kept me and brought me through.

As I began to reflect on the many years I have struggled and fought to maintain, I began to think about what I concluded as the reason God needed me to be in the seasons at the times I found myself in. If I were to look at my circumstances, I would always be in tears. I’m so glad I serve a mighty God. He gives me courage to face my fears. I can’t help but to give glory and honor to God. Praise the Lord!

We all will go through a season in life that will bring insurmountable challenges we may never understand. wpid-textgram_1389925148.pngHold on to God’s unchanging hands. Sometimes the path of righteousness will not be smooth and will not be easy to do. Know that you are not alone. God is with you. If you sat and thought about everything that isn’t going right in your life and compared yourself to ones who seem like everything is perfect. It’s misleading. You’re not looking in the right place. Look to God outside your circumstances. His way is perfect.

God sends trials to us to test our faith in him. Either we will choose to trust ourselves and do things our way or have faith and wait on him. Trials and tests are meant to challenge our faith. Challenges are meant to help us grow while we wait.

For everything there’s a time and a season. It is for God’s purpose. Every person you meet and every experience you encounter occurs for a reason. He’s preparing you for your future. God is refining you. He is perfecting the spiritual gifts in you.

God does everything according to his timing. You may think you have it all figured out according to your plan but it will work in his time. God does amazing things. Let your witness be about what Christ has done and not about your abilities and what you’ve done. Glorify his name. No matter the season you may be going through, wait on God. He’ll bring you through.

I’m grateful for all I’ve been through. How About You?

Be blessed! -JD

Ecclesiastes 3:1-2 “For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven. 2 A time to be born and a time to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest.” (NLT)

3 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m Grateful for All I’ve Been Through. How About You?