Dear God, I’m Fearless, Free; Chains No Longer Bind Me!

Dear God,

Dear GodTen years ago I lived in fear. Instead of being fearless, I allowed the enemy to cause me to lose myself and live in fear. You see, I was afraid. I lost material possessions and my health was affected not because of me. But because of things which I had no control and I blamed everyone instead of myself. I could not find fault in me. I even lost you. And to make matters worse, I wasn’t afraid of you. In fact I was afraid of what people would think of me because of what I didn’t have or what I could no longer do for them. I was not concerned about what I could do for you. I was more concerned about them.

In the beginning I had many, many regrets and blamed everyone else for my anguish. There were people who walked out of my life I thought I needed for my provision. However you came and taught me it was you and only you I needed for my provision.

So, today I began to reflect on my life and decided to write a letter to the devil. I expressed the joy I’ve found in you and how you’ve changed my life forever. I told him, I broke up with my past long time ago. I threw away things that continued to hold me back that I felt needed to go. I laughed at him and declared disappointments won’t make me miss my destiny. I said to him, “Devil, you no longer have control. What God has for me is for me.”

I parted ways with my haters when I asked God to show me my friends. I looked around and realized over the years I started losing friends. It didn’t take long. They left me.  I began to celebrate myself in victory. Glory! I’m free. Chains no longer bind me.

I then began to think, being a Christian doesn’t mean we have all the answers because we know God. In fact we don’t know the answers but have faith and trust in God. God knows what lies ahead in our future.  No matter what happens when life changes, we must place our faith in Him and what he has prepared for us. He knows the plans he has for our future.

Take it from me. Don’t allow your disability to disable you to do, whatever it is your body may be physically capable of what God knows you can do. Be strong. Do what you know God has called you to do. When we know God and we know the word and what He instructs us to do, at no time should we ever have to ask ourselves, “What Would Jesus Do?”

I used to wake wondering, asking God how long, when will this end? Now I wake with a renewed spirit, my soul cries “Yes” not wanting it to end. All you’ve been through. Testify, even when the devil tries to ruin you. You’re a witness. Praise God. The battle is not yours, it’s the Lord’s.

Stop expecting from others what you know you won’t get from them. You will always be disappointed in them. Do what God expects from you. Revere him. This is what he desires from you. Relationships will end for different reasons every day. Whatever the reason, God uses people in our lives for his purpose to see his glory. You mustn’t focus on what was or what could have been or what you think should be. Look to God. Have faith. Know that God will do it. Believe!

The place where you are right now, in the midst of what you think are problems, really is God perfecting you, preparing you for greater. If God doesn’t do anything else, he’s done more than enough. Praise him in advance for what he’s doing, what he’s going to do, and for what he’s done.

God led me out of wilderness. He broke the shackles from my feet. Chains no longer bind me. Devil, I no longer live in fear. I’m no longer afraid. I’m free. I am fearless! Glory!

Be blessed! -JD

Psalm 56:3-4 “3 Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in you. 4 In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can mortal man do to me?” (NIV)

Comments Off on Dear God, I’m Fearless, Free; Chains No Longer Bind Me!

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.