You Gotta Speak to the Devil in a Language He Understands; Let Him Know You’re not Playing!

wpid-textgram_1394220711.pngThe greater the reward, the harder the attack the devil will bring. Satan attacked Jesus after he had a great blessing. Devil, you should have learned your lesson with him. You can do all you want but you will not win. You may be busy because you know the breakthrough is near. But you are not welcome here.

Sometimes you have to speak to the devil in a language he understands. Let him know you’re not playing. If you’re not sure what to say to him, here are a few examples I put together you can use to rebuke him.

Devil, I see you and I know what you’re up to. You know what God is getting ready to do. You can’t have what you came for because God sees you too. I serve a mighty God! No weapon formed against me shall prosper.

You’re a liar! We’re covered by the blood. I’m serving you notice today. I advise you to take heed to it.  God told me to tell you, you will take your dirty, filthy hands off friends and family, and anyone associated with me. I’m calling you out today. God will have his way!

Devil, you have been warned. Touch not my anointed, do my prophets no harm (1Chr 16:22). You will return to pits of Hades where you belong. We are in spiritual warfare but the battle does not belong to us. We have put on weapons of warfare against you and God is fighting this battle for us.

The battle is not ours, it’s the Lord’s. I’ve turned you over to God. I declare and decree, we will have the victory! God said it. I believe it. That settles it. We are under God’s covering and he will have the last say. You will not have your way today. Take that and run. And with that said I’m done. In Jesus’ name, it’s already done!

You gotta speak to the devil in a language he understands. Let him know you’re not playing. Speak the Word of God and he will flee. #PraisetheLord! You got the victory!

Be blessed! –JD

Deuteronomy 20:3-4 “3He shall say: “Hear, Israel: Today you are going into battle against your enemies. Do not be fainthearted or afraid; do not panic or be terrified by them. 4For the LORD your God is the one who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies to give you victory.”

Comments Off on You Gotta Speak to the Devil in a Language He Understands; Let Him Know You’re not Playing!

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.