To My Father on Father’s Day

This is a poem I wrote to my Father last year that still speaks volumes today. Dad, Happy Father’s Day! Love you!

Joaynn510

To My Father on Father's Day Photo credit: http://www.joaynn510.wordpress.com

Dad, I called you this morning.
I thought of you today.
I think of you often even though you are far away.
As I do every day, not just on Father’s Day.
Every day I wonder how you’re doing.
I pray for you every day.

We may be miles apart.
I may not see you much.
But I know I can depend on you when life gets tough.
I love you. Nothing can ever take your place.
In my heart you always will have a special place.

I may have been raised by my mother as a single parent years down the line.
But nothing will ever replace the love I have for you.
When I called you were there, right on time.
You’ve been there for me through the good and bad.
You taught me things I could not have learned from my mother but only…

View original post 319 more words

Comments Off on To My Father on Father’s Day

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.