God I Know This May Sound Silly But I Have One Small Request Please – Don’t Ever Stop Loving Me

wpid-img_20140618_032238.jpgFather, I stretch my hands to you. No other help I know. When nothing in this world makes sense to me God, wrap me in your arms, draw me nearer. Keep me close.

I know you will never forsake me. I am so in love with you. But there are times when I feel alone as though you’re not with me. I know you love me too.

And though I know you are here, all I ask of you, please… don’t ever stop loving me. Thank you.

Be blessed! -JD

Psalm 138:7-87 Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will revive me; You will stretch forth your hand against the wrath of my enemies, And Your right hand will save me. 8 The Lord will accomplish what concerns me; Your loving kindness, O LORD, is everlasting; Do not forsake the works of Your hands.” (NASB)

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

One response to “God I Know This May Sound Silly But I Have One Small Request Please – Don’t Ever Stop Loving Me

  1. joanne510,faith comes by hearing,what are you hearing?if you depend on your love for God you will feel him being distant because your love is not perfect(peter type)but if you rest on God’s love for you,you will feel close to him,because that is what he wanted you to believe all along(john type)1john4.10

    Like