Grandchildren are One of God’s Greatest Gifts – Treasure Every Moment with Them

Over a week ago, my youngest grandson celebrated his 2nd birthday and I couldn’t help but have the family help me put together a collection of what I felt were great moments to commemorate his life in expression of the joy he has brought us over the years. This video is my way of saying, “Happy birthday Michai! I love you!”

To my handsome grandson Michai, you’ve brought so much joy to my life. Words cannot express how much I love you and thank God for you and blessing my daughter, giving me the greatest gift on this side of heaven; you. Today you will turn two years old. This is the beginning stage of your life and as you grow, every day I pray you grow up to be a young man of honor, respect, dignity, and integrity. You are destined for greatness. Happy birthday granny baby! I love you with all my heart.

I love being a grandmother. I have two of the best grandchildren on this side of heaven!

Grandchildren are one of God’s greatest gifts. Treasure every moment with them.

Be blessed! –JD

Psalm 127:3-53 Behold children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward. 4 Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. 5 Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.” (ESV)

Comments Off on Grandchildren are One of God’s Greatest Gifts – Treasure Every Moment with Them

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.