Here’s a Little Morning Glory To Start Your Day. Be Blessed. Make It a Great Day!

Morning Glory!

wpid-img_20140927_063124.jpgLife can be difficult. Every day is s struggle. Count it all joy. God is merciful.

God grants brand new mercies every day. Each morning you rise to see the sun rise, you are a witness to his mercy and goodness. Praise God. He’s worthy. Be thankful.

God never promised our lives would be easy. But he promised he will never leave us or forsake us. No matter what you go through, it all will be worth it. Jesus tells us in John 16:33, “In this world you will have tribulations. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” Be encouraged.

I’m reminded of an old song I used to hear my great-grandmother and mother sing and I sang too, and woke with it etched in my heart so I thought I’d share a verse with you. wpid-img_20140925_074758.jpg“We are soldiers in the army. We have to fight, although we have to cry. We have to hold up the blood stained banner. We have to hold it up until we die.” Make it a great day!

I thought of you today. Here’s a little morning glory to start your day. Enjoy and cherish each moment.

Be blessed! -JD

Romans 8:28-3128 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. 29 For those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, in order that he might be the firstborn among many brothers. 30 And those whom he predestined he also called, and those whom he called he also justified, and those whom he justified he also glorified. 31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Comments Off on Here’s a Little Morning Glory To Start Your Day. Be Blessed. Make It a Great Day!

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.