We All Bleed the Same Blood. The Color Doesn’t Change. God is No Respecter of Persons – He Loves Us All the Same

I had the pleasure of watching and listening to what I thought was a powerful, thought-provoking video by Kaleo, one of my dearest friend’s son that spoke volumes to my heart. I had to share this beautiful message so that others may hear and be moved as I was, which ultimately will compel us to act and make a difference in this world. I also ask that you please feel free to share. http://youtu.be/o14eshpdTfY

When you listen to the words of this song, you will see that it clearly sends a powerful message to the things we are seeing in the world today; racial injustice, violence, inequality. The nation is divided, the stigma of racism still resonates. It is still prevalent. Domestic abuse and violence is ever-increasing. Please stop the violence. Be the change you want to see. Don’t let the color of skin infuse hatred and inequality. We should all be treated as equals.

We may look different, but the same blood runs through our veins. We all bleed the same blood. The color doesn’t change. God is no respecter of persons  (Acts 10:34). In His eyes we are all equal. Jesus Christ doesn’t change. “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever” (Hebrews 13:8). God loves each and every one of us the same. Love your brothers and sisters just as he does.

I’m not the color of my skin. I may look different but I’m a human being. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, “Color has no barrier, no body, or no face. We mustn’t let the color of our skin be the cause of division or hate. We should love one another as God loves us.

The color of our skin shouldn’t matter because it doesn’t matter to God. We are all God’s children. He doesn’t discriminate. Nor should we. I pray we stop the violence and eliminate hate because of the color of our skin.”

“Every moment I think about it, I can’t help but to pray. Please stand in agreement with me and pray for peace amongst our nation. I know there are families hurting everywhere. I ask that we please put an end to racism, stop spewing hate, and end gun violence, any and everywhere. Hate or violence will not solve anything. Violence upon violence, racial divide, will only exacerbate the condition. It will only make matters worse. Peace is what we need that others may hear our voice.”

“It may seem like we have come a long ways in the fight for justice, peace, equality, and in our efforts to end racism. But sadly, we still have a long ways to go. It is far from over but I’m hopeful.

Take these words with you from Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. that I am sharing again today. Pray with me and pray with KaLeo. Pray for the nation. Pray for peace, justice, strength, and comfort in the wake of what we see happening not just today, but pray without ceasing every day.

Please feel free to share. Thank you.

Be blessed! -JD

“I refuse to accept the view that mankind is so tragically bound to the starless midnight of racism and war that the bright daybreak of peace and brotherhood can never become a reality… I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word.” -Martin Luther King, Jr.

Comments Off on We All Bleed the Same Blood. The Color Doesn’t Change. God is No Respecter of Persons – He Loves Us All the Same

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem

Comments are closed.