Don’t Become Complacent or Too Comfortable – In the Face of Adversity, It’s Okay to Be Uncomfortable

wpid-img_20140927_070716.jpgWhen we become too comfortable, we become complacent. And may find ourselves losing our voice and our identity. We also will lose focus and take our eyes off God. And will try to work things out ourselves.

When faced with adversity, at times, we find ourselves looking for answers to things we don’t understand. We create logic that makes sense to us and will follow our own plan. And when it doesn’t work out like we want, we blame everyone else; even God.

Sometimes we do things out of desperation because we want immediate results and if it doesn’t work out, we blame God when we suffer. Take this simple word of advice, wait on God. It will work for the greater good.

As for me, I’m not desperate, I’m determined. I won’t be complacent. I’m okay with being uncomfortable. I welcome adversity. What God has for me is for me.

Be blessed! -JD

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding. 6 In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” (ESV)

7 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Don’t Become Complacent or Too Comfortable – In the Face of Adversity, It’s Okay to Be Uncomfortable

  1. Wise words as always.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi JD!

    Thanks for posting this! God Bless You! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person