Thanks to Bishop Thomas’ Powerful Sermon on Sunday, God Led Me into a New Season of Fresh Anointing!

wpid-shared.jpgAfter thinking about how the devil worked my nerves the other day, I woke not feeling well, but excited because I was looking forward to going to church the following Sunday. Then after receiving some disappointing news, my whole attitude changed. I became weary and started complaining to God, again.

Asking him why I was suffering. I didn’t understand what it was I had done to deserve such punishment. I began to look at my circumstances and cried out to God, in response to the things I felt were hindering my faith in Him.

It wasn’t until after I began to confess my own indiscretions and flaws, that I witnessed the power of God. I asked for forgiveness and decided at that moment to give it all to Him. I wouldn’t complain. I made a declaration to get to church somehow, some way. I started making phone calls expecting miracles and blessings. God sent an angel. I made it and found myself in the house of the Lord. I was overjoyed. It was such a blessing.

Bishop Alexis Thomas preached a mighty word about the trees. His sermon came from the book of Genesis 2:16-17 and was titled, “Look At All These Trees.” He said, “Stop grumbling, murmuring, complaining, and thank God for all the trees. You may not live in the house you want, or have the job you want, or drive the car of your dreams. Look at all these trees. Trees of health, family, grandchildren, and financial blessings. Thank God for what you do have and stop complaining because of the things you don’t have.” Praise God for the trees.

The next day, I woke and couldn’t get the message out of my head. The sermon spoke to me. It confirmed the very things I heard God say the previous morning. Bishop prophesied. God led me into a new season of fresh anointing. He shifted something in the atmosphere. I couldn’t even explain the feeling.

No matter what the week may have sent me through, it was something about making my way to church to hear a message from the head of the house. And receive a word from the Lord to stir my spirit and change my entire perspective.

The most difficult chapter of our life can be the greatest story told because it’s when we discover God’s purpose. It becomes our testimony. Transformation took place. My mind was renewed. No matter what the enemy tried to do, I was assured nothing would stop what God promised me.

I don’t know what tomorrow will bring, but I’m praising and thanking God in advance for the trees. I’m filled with the Holy Spirit. I’m believing God for a miracle. I moved from the complaint window to the claim window, declaring good stuff over my life. Although I may not feel good every day. I’m claiming healing, no matter the strife. I may not have all that I want but I’m mentally, physically, spiritually, and financially blessed. Thank you Jesus.

I’m claiming and naming my blessings. I speak increase, favor, and prosperity. I’m walking in victory. I may be troubled on every side, yet not distressed; perplexed, but not in despair; Persecuted but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed (2 Corinthians 4:8-9). I’m glad I didn’t let nothing, not even the devil stop me from getting to church that Sunday morning. It opened my eyes. It put everything in the right perspective. I left with a glimmer of hope. I was thankful.

Thank you Bishop Thomas for Sunday’s powerful sermon. I won’t receive God’s grace in vain. I am a believer. I will not ignore God’s message nor what he is saying. Knowing that everything I do is observed by others, I will live to be an example. I am a minister for God. I will not doubt. I won’t complain. The word shall go forth.

Next week may be the start of a new week, but don’t get weary. Stay in the word. For in due season you shall reap a reward if you faint not (Galatians 6:9). Keep God at the forefront. The enemy will come in like a flood. God will lift up a standard against him (Isaiah 6:9). Stand firm in your convictions. The battle is not yours. It’s the Lord’s. Thank God for the trees. As for me, God has been good to me. I will praise him for planting some good trees around me.

Be blessed! -JD

2 Corinthians 6:1-111 As God’s co-workers we urge you not to receive God’s grace in vain. For he says, In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.” I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation. 3 We put no stumbling block in anyone’s path, so that our ministry will not be discredited. 4 Rather, as servants of God we commend ourselves in every way: in great endurance; in troubles, hardships and distresses; 5 in beatings, imprisonments and riots; in hard work, sleepless nights and hunger; 6 in purity, understanding, patience and kindness; in the Holy Spirit and in sincere love; 7 in truthful speech and in the power of God; with weapons of righteousness in the right hand and in the left; 8 through glory and dishonor, bad report and good report; genuine, yet regarded as impostors; 9 known, yet regarded as unknown; dying, and yet we live on; beaten, and yet not killed; 10 sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; poor, yet making many rich; having nothing, and yet possessing everything.” (NIV)

Comments Off on Thanks to Bishop Thomas’ Powerful Sermon on Sunday, God Led Me into a New Season of Fresh Anointing!

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem

Comments are closed.