Journey, This One is For You. I May Have Met with Trials; But God. I Thank You For the Journey!

wpid-img_20141019_205038.jpgDear Journey,

Trials didn’t break me. God brought me a mighty long ways. I’ve seen some good days and some bad days. Greater is on the way.

Some things you go through will not feel good. Praise God anyway. It is designed for your good. God is preparing you for a breakthrough.

The joy of the Lord is your strength. You can do all things through Christ Jesus. Praise God. You’re more than a conqueror. It’s your season.

Whatever it is you’ve prayed for, it shall be done. God promised. You will receive it. It’s already done. God does not fail. It shall be done.

Declare God’s goodness no matter the situation. Walk by faith. Be patient. Don’t let what you see in the natural affect your faith walk. Persevere. Don’t give up.

Journey, this one is for you. I may have met with trials; but God. I thank you for the journey!

Be blessed! –JD

2 Corinthians 12:9-109 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong. (ESV)

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Journey, This One is For You. I May Have Met with Trials; But God. I Thank You For the Journey!