I Love the Lord! Praise God. Woke With a New Song in My Heart. Thank you Jesus!

wpid-img_20141027_112258.jpgWoke with a new song in my heart. “O how I love Jesus, Oh how I love Jesus, O how I love Jesus. Because He first loved me.” Thank you Jesus!

Every day I wake up is God saying, “I’m not through with you yet.” And every day the devil see my feet hit the floor, it makes him furious. Oh God she’s up!

Yep! I’m up. I’m wearing the full armor of God. Suited for battle. I’m armed and dangerous. Ready to fight the battle I know is coming. Get thee behind me, Satan! “But he turned, and said unto Peter, Get thee behind me, Satan: thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men” (Matthew 16:23).

Sometimes you have to will yourself from the very things that will distract you from hearing from God. Stay focused. Keep your mind stayed on Jesus.

We can become easily frustrated when things don’t turn out as we expect. Or we can praise God for protecting us, in spite of the rejection. God said, everything is going to be alright. I know. When I prayed for you, he told me so. He said tell them, it is so because God said so. No matter what happens today, don’t let anyone steal your joy. God gave it to you, not them. Do not be discouraged. Be of good courage.

God I thank you for who I am and who I used to be, because had it not been for who I was, I wouldn’t be who I am today to walk in my destiny. Thank you Jesus!

People may never understand why I talk about God so much. Jesus thought enough of me when he died on cross. I can’t help it. I love him!

Be blessed! –JD

John 17:24-26 “Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am, to see my glory that you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world. 25 O righteous Father, even though the world does not know you, I know you, and these know that you have sent me. 26 I made known to them your name, and I will continue to make it known, that the love with which you have loved me may be in them, and I in them. (ESV)

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem

2 responses to “I Love the Lord! Praise God. Woke With a New Song in My Heart. Thank you Jesus!

  1. Thank you for your visit to my blog. God’s blessings to you in the name of Jesus Christ.

    Like