I GOT A TESTIMONY!

wpid-img_20141117_110646.jpgWhen I look back over my life and think of all God has done for me, I can’t help but to thank him and shout glory! My life is filled with the goodness of God. My heart is full. I have the peace of God. The more my mind and soul are at rest, the less I am distressed. I don’t worry about a thing. I know I’m blessed.

Had my life been this simple years ago, I would have been on top of the world but then I thought, had I not met with trials, trouble, and tribulations, how would I have overcome? Had I not faced insurmountable obstacles causing me to seek God’s help, where then would my provision have come from? Certainly not me. I was a mess myself. I was so messed up and couldn’t get a thing right which caused me a lot of trouble. Every decision I made without God turned into a disaster.

Had I not met with what I felt was a tragedy in the death of my former life when I lost everything, what would I have or where would I be now? Without God, I would have nothing. Every trial, test, tragedy, trouble, and tribulation was for God’s purpose. It strengthen my faith. It wasn’t meant to be finished sooner rather than later. God had a purpose.

For every terrible experience, God intended to use it to accomplish a greater good. Everything I have gone through in my life was for a greater good. People may have left me, folks may have talked about me, and some may have even denied me. But God. I’m a living testimony. I’m still standing.

I found that in every season of my life, even though it took years, God had to work through me, prune, and develop me for my future to arrive here. I’m stronger, wiser, better. I have no regrets. Had it not been for the Lord on my side, my soul would not be at rest. God I thank you. My soul cries yes!

When in distress, take a moment to look over your life and think about the goodness of God. When you meet new trials, remember how great God is and how good He has been to you. Think about all the good things, even in the bad times, that God has done for you. There may have been some bad times and trouble seemed like it was going to last forever. God is a good God. He is always on time. He is sovereign.

We don’t know what a person had to get through to get where they are. They don’t look like what they been through. God brought them this far.

In everything, give thanks to God. It was by his grace you made it. God brought you this far.

Be blessed! -JD

Psalm 71:14-18 “As for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more. 15 My mouth will tell of your righteous deeds, of your saving acts all day long—though I know not how to relate them all. 16 I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, Sovereign Lord; I will proclaim your righteous deeds, yours alone. 17 Since my youth, God, you have taught me, and to this day I declare your marvelous deeds. 18 Even when I am old and gray, do not forsake me, my God, till I declare your power to the next generation, your mighty acts to all who are to come.” (NIV)

Comments Off on I GOT A TESTIMONY!

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.