I Love the Lord! It’s Just That Simple

wpid-img_20141114_202131.jpgWhen we wait on God’s timing and not allow the influence of others cause us to act prematurely, God will show up and show out, suddenly.

While you are waiting on God, he is waiting on you, to see who you will trust; him or the human efforts of others.

The past month I had an experience that almost knocked me to my knees because of a series of events and God interceding on my behalf that occurred letting me know He was in the midst of it all.

It was as though God spoke to me and confirmed things that were about to come to pass in my life based on what I heard the past weeks at church regarding the shift that is going to occur. It brought about renewed hope and assurance I was on the right path. God spoke to me and confirmed a number of things that took my breath away. It was a divine manifestation of the will of God.

See, when I approached God over a year ago seeking direction and discernment because there were so many things and people trying to negatively influence my decision on a very important matter I became frustrated and wasn’t sure, not which way to go but why was the attack so deep. Yet I refused to let anything move me in my obedience and faithfulness to God.

For the past few weeks I have been following God’s instructions and listening to that still small whisper while working on some things he is leading me to complete. And all I can say, I am a witness to God’s power and his promises.

I may have become discouraged at times and lost my way often enough. I didn’t let it shake my faith or my belief. I trusted the process and God’s timing. No matter what, I never stopped praying. God answered my prayers in his timing.

The atmosphere has shifted. Some things are about to change in my life and I am overwhelmed yet filled with joy! God is so good to me. I love the Lord with all my heart. From his word I will never depart. I may get weary at times, but I know God is on my side. I won’t look to the right or to the left. I will look to the hills from whence cometh my help.

God is my rock and my redeemer. His praise shall continually be in my mouth. Thank you Jesus.

I love the Lord with all my heart. It’s just that simple. God is so good to me. He’s absolutely amazing. My heart belong to Him. I love him.

Be blessed! -JD

Psalm 116:1-2 “I love the LORD, for he heard my voice; he heard my cry for mercy. 2 Because he turned his ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live. (NIV)

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem

2 responses to “I Love the Lord! It’s Just That Simple

  1. I so agree with your message, with his love we can do no wrong! God bless!

    Like