When God Says It is Finished, It is Done. Believe Him. Count It Done

wpid-img_20141212_212014.jpgFor years I lived in fear, afraid of what people would say about or do to me if I followed God’s orders and did what I knew He anointed me to do. I kept fighting against God and at times, gave in to the enemy in my refusal to move forward.

There were times when I wondered if I was doing the right thing when letting the opinions of others affect my decision. In some ways I failed God. I was a people pleaser. I would please everyone but God or myself. Never once considering what I lacked but always had the best interest of others at heart.

I lived in darkness. I couldn’t see the light. I found myself alone. I lost sight of God. I lost some friends and family along the way. At times, I would question my own capability. Better yet, I lacked faith in God’s ability.

I could have chosen to be bitter but I didn’t. Instead it made me stronger, wiser, better. In spite of the negative opinions, haters, naysayers, and those who chose not to support me, it influenced my decisions that much more to do better. I refused to let it dictate my destiny. I persevered. It caused me to soar into my destiny.

While I know I may have a long ways to go before I see the fruits of my labor, I know that my labor is not in vain. God sees and knows everything. God has given me many great gifts even though at times I feel I’m not capable of standing up to the challenge. God knows my heart. It is through his strength I am able to meet every challenge. And for that I am thankful to God.

God sends me through tests to see how I handle things. He gives me little to see how I handle much to prepare for what’s coming. I may never understand the workings of God. But I am so glad I understand and know just how much he loves me and what he has equipped me to do.

God doesn’t call the equipped. He equips the called. I know in my heart that I have been chosen and called by God. No matter what people may do to me, I will keep walking in my destiny. God gave it to me.

Whenever you find yourself faced with a difficult dilemma, know that God is working it out in your favor. He will do what he promised to do. God is faithful. Have faith. God got you!

Be blessed! –JD

 Isaiah 41:10 “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (ESV)

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

2 responses to “When God Says It is Finished, It is Done. Believe Him. Count It Done

  1. God shall always be with you every where you go, wherever you may be…his promise of love will be with you eternally. Wonderful message…God bless, and Happy Holidays!

    Like