I’m in the Best Relationship Ever! I’m Never Getting a Divorce. I am in Love With Jesus!

wpid-img_20150212_151310.jpgI’m in an exclusive relationship with the Lord. It is the best relationship I’ve ever had. I am so in love with God. I wouldn’t change it for the world! I’m never getting a divorce. I am in it for eternity.

I get to talk to God every day. I can call him on the mainline at any time and his line is never busy. He’s always listening. He doesn’t send me to voicemail when I call or fail to return my calls. He answers my prayers each time I call.

I can tell him anything and don’t ever have to worry about him gossiping about, judging, or hating me. I’m his treasured possession (Dt 7:6). He cares for me. What a friend I have in Jesus. He’s my best friend. I am very privileged.

God never, ever breaks my heart. When I hurt, he heals my heart. He never makes me cry. When I cry, he wipes every tear away. He fills me with confidence and reassures me, I am worthy. He lets me know, “You are more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus” (Rom 8:37). Yes, Jesus loves me!

He knows I’m not perfect. I’m flawed. Yet he still loves me, flaws and all. He never talks bad to or criticizes me. He tells me I’m fearfully and wonderfully made (Ps 139:14). He loves me. I can fail God every day. In spite of me, he grants brand new mercies even when I don’t deserve it.

I am so in love with the Lord. This is the best relationship I’ve ever had. I won’t let go. I’m never getting a divorce. No matter what, I will remain loyal. I wouldn’t trade my relationship with God for the world. I am in it for life. I will say yes to him for the rest of my life.

Be blessed –JD

1 Peter 1:8 “Though you have not seen him, you love him. Though you do not now see him, you believe in him and rejoice with joy that is inexpressible and filled with glory” (ESV)

Comments Off on I’m in the Best Relationship Ever! I’m Never Getting a Divorce. I am in Love With Jesus!

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.