Here’s Something to Think About. Think on These Things. Believe in the Power of Prayer. Prayer Changes Things

wpid-img_20150130_075733.jpg“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things” (Philippians 4:8)

Prayer changes things is not a myth. It’s a fact. Think about it. When you thought you’d lose your mind and prayed, God showed up unexpectedly. He turned things around in your favor. He made the crooked places straight. He worked it out in your favor. Prayer works.

Make a joyful noise. Pray without ceasing. Glorify God. No matter what you encounter today, give it to God. Whatever the enemy sends today, return it back to the sender; undelivered! James 5:16 “Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working.” (ESV)

When you feel discouraged and fear the design God has for you is working against you, think on these things. What is meant for evil is meant for your good. God will give you, not what you expect out of fear, or what you expect he should. God keeps his word. He will give you the expectations of your faith; the end he has promised. Do what is in your control. God knows best. Pray, leave everything up to God. Let him handle the rest.

Be blessed! -JD

Jeremiah 29:11-14  “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.” (NIV)

Comments Off on Here’s Something to Think About. Think on These Things. Believe in the Power of Prayer. Prayer Changes Things

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.