Make a Mental “Note to Self” Today. Decide to Love, Respect, and Value Yourself, First and ALWAYS!

Note to Self 3Note to Self: “I decided to change some things for the better. I will no longer be inconvenienced by people who refuse to or don’t want to do better. I won’t accept excuses anymore from those who choose to complain and remain bitter. Or those who perpetuate instability or violate my existence. Not because I’m being ugly or inconsiderate. But because I don’t do well wasting time on people or things that don’t deserve my attention.

I’ve come to a point in my life where I prefer to value what I believe is of value to me, and will no longer support the ideas of discouragement or disloyalty. I’ve lost the will to keep giving of myself to one-sided relationships. And will no longer waste my loyalty or time on undeserving friendships.

I refuse to be hindered by senseless chatter, gossipers, haters, and pettiness. I am far too intelligent to stoop below my level for the sake of inconvenience. I no longer have no reason to celebrate anyone that does not choose to celebrate me. Or be in the company of those who breed negativity. I can do bad all by myself. Believe it or not, I don’t need anyone’s help.

I vow to ALWAYS celebrate me. I promise to appreciate my losses, failures, and disappointments as a blessing. “Don’t hate the sinner, hate the sin.” For those who choose to wallow in self-pity and feel sorry for themselves, I will pray for your deliverance. I will not live beneath my standards nor will I accept the sub-standard. I don’t do well with breaking old habits. I can’t keep trying to please everyone. I fail miserably at long-distance relationships when I’m the only one in it. I broke up with bitterness and resentment and forgave those who chose not to stay. I sent them thank you cards to express my gratitude for leaving that day.

Words cannot express what you did for me. You taught me how to stop putting you first and learn to love me. I fell madly in love with myself. In those dark moments, I found myself. I discovered so many wonderful things about my inhibitions. I am fit, fabulous, fierce, and truly gifted. I’m beautiful, strong-willed, strong-minded, and determined. Things that were hidden in me found their way to the surface. I don’t require validation or confirmation to know my self-worth. In my weaknesses, I found my strengths. I won’t make the same mistake twice to live for you, and not me. If I do, shame on me.

I decided to stop looking for the approval of others. Perseverance became one of my best friends. I adopted humility, self-confidence, self-respect, self-worth, and selflessness as my closest friends. My friends taught me how to love and respect ME. Myself and I promised to stand in the gap for me.

I discovered the beauty of life while traveling this long journey. It pushed me beyond my limits. I found the key to success, is my, not your, happiness. I won’t let the opinions of others stagnate my progress. Low self-esteem has been erased from my vocabulary. I married my life-long confidant called Liberty. I will live and not die. Me, myself and I, now have my full, undivided attention.

I released the past, forgave myself, and forgave those who chose not to find forgiveness. I value me and the life I have been given. I will no longer be bound by anything that will keep me from my reaching my destiny. I found a new life and changed my name to VICTORY.” -JOAYNN

Be blessed! -JD

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Make a Mental “Note to Self” Today. Decide to Love, Respect, and Value Yourself, First and ALWAYS!

  1. “I decided to stop looking for the approval of others.” The only approval you need is our Lord’s. And He values you because of your heart. ❤

    Like