Devil, Check Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself. You Have Been Warned. No Weapon Shall Prosper. I’m Covered By the Blood!

wpid-img_20150311_091226.jpgGod is leaning in my direction. Favor is all around me. I won’t let nothing stand in the way of making me miss my blessing.

The other day was a day of pure havoc. It started off worse than I expected. Everything I thought could go wrong did, without my expecting it. The enemy came in like a raging storm. Testing my faith and trying my patience. I may have been frustrated, overwhelmed, even shed a few tears. It didn’t stop me. I persevered.

The devil came attacking me from the north, south, east and west. But I wasn’t having it! I refused to look to the north, south, east or west. I looked to the hills from whence cometh my help. I told him, devil, you better check yourself before you wreck yourself. I let him know who my driver was. You won’t wreck me! God is my pilot, not my co-pilot. I ain’t doing the driving.

I said, “Devil you will not steal my joy! I’m covered by the blood of Jesus. God told me to tell you, I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens me. I said to him, “God got me!”

He even tried to make me cry but my tears would only well in my eyes. He didn’t have a clue. He still don’t understand. I made him look like a fool.  The devil couldn’t break me. I’m still standing. No matter what comes at me, I let God do the driving. So devil, you might want to think twice about coming at me tomorrow. No weapon formed against me shall prosper!

Thank you Lord, I made it through. It worked out for the greater good. There’s nobody greater than my God. I give all glory to God!

God you’re my portion and my strength. I will cast my cares upon you. God I love and adore you. No matter what happens today I will worship and praise you.

What can wash away my sin? Nothing but the blood of Jesus. What can make me whole again? Nothing but the blood of Jesus!!

Be blessed! –JD

Romans 3:23-26 “For everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. 24 Yet God freely and graciously declares that we are righteous. He did this through Christ Jesus when he freed us from the penalty for our sins. 25 For God presented Jesus as the sacrifice for sin. People are made right with God when they believe that Jesus sacrificed his life, shedding his blood. This sacrifice shows that God was being fair when he held back and did not punish those who sinned in times past, 26 for he was looking ahead and including them in what he would do in this present time. God did this to demonstrate his righteousness, for he himself is fair and just, and he declares sinners to be right in his sight when they believe in Jesus.” (NLT)

5 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Devil, Check Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself. You Have Been Warned. No Weapon Shall Prosper. I’m Covered By the Blood!

  1. Pingback: Devil, Check Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself. You Have Been Warned. No Weapon Shall Prosper. I'm Covered By the Blood! | Christians Anonymous

  2. Love this!

    The Devil is alway there, tyring to destroy everything. Good news always is that God is there too.

    Good blog, keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person