Happy Resurrection Sunday! He is not here. He has risen!

He is Risen! Celebrate the SaviorJesus was crucified. He was resurrected from the dead. On the third day he rose. He did as he promised. He is not here. He has risen! (Luke 24:6).

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life, He who believes in me will live, even though he dies, and whoever lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this? Yes, Lord, she told him, “I believe that you are the Christ, the Son of God, who was to come into the world” (John 11:25-27). How wonderful is this assurance and certainty to those who believe. “Because I live, you will also live” (John 14:19).

Jesus went to prepare a place for the faithful. Celebrate the Savior. He will return one day and bring us to our place with him in the place he has prepared for us in heaven. “And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am” (John 14:3).

Celebrate Christ’s resurrection not just once a year but every day. Because of the resurrection, He gave us victory over sin and death. Death is not the end. Life after death is promised. Isn’t that Good News! We too will be raised from the dead to live forever with Christ Jesus.

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him (John 3:16-17).

Happy Resurrection Sunday!

Be blessed! –JD

Matthew 28:5-7; 9 The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid; for I know that you are looking for Jesus who has been crucified. 6 “He is not here, for He has risen, just as He said. Come, see the place where He was lying. 7 “Go quickly and tell His disciples that He has risen from the dead; and behold, He is going ahead of you into Galilee, there you will see Him; behold, I have told you.”… 9 Suddenly Jesus met them. “Greetings,” he said. (NASB, NIV)

Comments Off on Happy Resurrection Sunday! He is not here. He has risen!

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.