No Matter the Situation, Trust God. Declare In Your Weakest Moments, Yet Will I Trust Him

wpid-img_20150320_200055.jpgSometimes, to find your own peace, you have to make the decision to remove yourself from the equation and let God do what he knows best. You have to decide what to add or subtract from your life that serves no purpose.

God promises it will work for the greater good. And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose (Romans 8:28)

I have been traveling what I find is one of the most difficult, confusing, lengthy journeys I have ever encountered in my life. I have been through many things and can count the times I have faced adversity, questionable trials, and unexpected tribulations hindering my ability to move forward. However, in this particular season of my life, I cannot even begin to explain or understand the depth of my journey and at times question my worthiness. While I know it’s never for me to understand all that God does, yet will I trust Him.

I probably say this more often than most so please excuse me. I have to be honest with myself. Every day I struggle with giving up and going back to what is familiar. I say to myself, it’s easier to give in and settle. But when I sit and do nothing, it doesn’t feel right. I just cannot sit and do nothing. I feel out of place. I cannot settle being comfortable or complacent. God chose me. I cannot go back to way it used to be.

It is then I realize when I am discouraged or frustrated, sometimes I have to get to a place where I sit in pure silence without any distractions to hear from God. And every time I talk about quitting or giving up, when I pray I must listen for that still small voice. God gives me a revelation letting me know he has a different plan. I must keep the faith and learn to be obedient.

God doesn’t want our sacrifice. He wants our obedience. What good are works if you don’t have faith? Honor God with obedience not your works. Without faith it’s impossible to please God. We must be obedient to the Spirit. Do what God tells you to do, and not what your will tells you.

In our deepest moments of pain and suffering when we can’t see God in anything, declare, yet will I trust Him. God is just a prayer away. Pray. God is always listening. He may not come when you want him but he’s always on time. Trust Him. He will answer.

Be blessed! –JD

1 Corinthians 10:13 “No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.” (ESV)

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

2 responses to “No Matter the Situation, Trust God. Declare In Your Weakest Moments, Yet Will I Trust Him