I Got A New Perspective. I’m Renaming My Valleys Today. God is Taking Me Through The Valley of Blessing!

wpid-img_20150415_153005.jpgThe past three months have been extremely exhausting to the point where I wanted to throw in the towel and give up. I’ve been going through some major things with my health, devastating pain that I cannot even put a name to. Weariness and not remembering things to the point where I haven’t been able to share or think of things to say to bless others about how good my God is. At times, only sharing a simple word or thought to ease my own fears and still be a blessing to someone.

With all that I am going through, I’ve been extremely discouraged. Yet being the person I am, I couldn’t let it stop me. I’m persistent, strong-willed, and determined. I persevered. Every day I kept trying. But today of all days was the last straw. The devil came and tried to steal my joy.

Early in the wee hours of the morning, before my feet hit the ground the enemy pounced on me like a raging storm. Attacking me from the north, south, east, and west. He wouldn’t leave me alone. It was one of the most frustrating mornings I have had in a long time. Nothing was going right. I said, “Oh my goodness!” My world seemed dark, filled with despair and hopelessness. I felt helpless.

I started hearing voices telling me, “You will never reach your destiny. You will never accomplish your dream. You’re failing at just about everything. Look at yourself. Where is your help?” I told him, “You messed with the wrong person today! I refuse to believe the lies you are telling. I’m not listening. I’ve had enough. I rebuke that spirit of failure, defeat, and discouragement”. I immediately got on my knees and prayed to God. I felt better after I talked with God. And although nothing changed immediately, I could sense in my heart God was with me.

As I tried to find strength to begin simple tasks only to feel defeated again or gain motivation to get on track, I couldn’t. I needed God’s strength. I opened my Bible to read the book of Jeremiah, chapter 22. I looked at the first verse and for reasons I cannot explain, something alerted my attention to Joel Osteen’s broadcast I stopped in the middle of listening to the other day because I had to attend one of many doctor appointments I had this week. The message, “The Valley of Blessing”.

I thought, how ironic. Believing it was not a coincidence. I said, “Thank you God.” I needed to hear this! I said to him, God this is why I love you soooo much! You know exactly what I need when I need it. You will send a word that speaks to my situation to guide, encourage, bless, and deliver me from evil that surrounds me. That I may know everything will be all right, even in the valley.

Pastor Osteen had a lot to say and I wish I could put everything here but I can’t so I will share this. He said, “In every valley you’re gaining something. There is a purpose. Nothing happens by accident. Stand still and you will see the victory. Don’t complain about the valley. Have this new perspective. There’s a blessing in the valley.

Perhaps you’re in the valley of sickness and could easily be discouraged (Yes that’s me). It’s only temporary (Glory!). Don’t settle (I won’t). It’s going to turn into a valley of health and strength (Praise the Lord). You may not understand it right now but learn this. “God doesn’t move the valley. He will bless you in it.” No matter the circumstance, He will deliver you in it.

I started reflecting over my life journey and realized what I was missing. Although I may have been in the valley for almost eleven years, I am assured there’s a purpose. If it wasn’t going to turn out for my good, God wouldn’t never have led me to it.

Just because I lost some things including my passion, independence, pride, and dignity, God would restore these things and more back to me. I came to understand I wasn’t dealing with trivial things but with something critical to my destiny. The valley was preparing me for something greater. Glory hallelujah!

I learned my experiences were for my benefit. I gained something that would be instrumental in reaching my destiny. Experience and confidence opened the door to new beginnings. I may have faced challenges that seem insurmountable but what came to me as a surprise, this time the challenge is even bigger. It’s like something I have never experienced before. Thank God! I’m getting closer to my destiny.

When the enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy, I will declare how great my God is. No weapon formed against me shall prosper. I’m more than a conqueror. Trouble don’t last always. This problem did not come to stay. It will come to pass one day. God will show up and show out. He will see me through this. He will fight my battle. I am in the valley of blessing.

God, you gave me a vision. I know this was your plan. Even when I don’t understand why this is happening to me or it doesn’t make sense, I will stand. I served the devil notice today. I told him I’m renaming my valleys today. I’m calling them one by one. Valley of defeat is valley of victory. All the valleys of sickness and disease, I’m renaming it to valley of restoration and health. Valley of death, struggle, and lack, I’m taking my rightful names back. You will be known as the valley of abundance, promotion, increase. I will decrease that God may increase.

I got a new perspective. I will get my passion back. I am victorious. I am triumphant. I will not be discouraged. My breakthrough is on the way. I will stay in the faith. I won’t let nothing stop me. What God has for me is for me!

For anyone who is in the valley this message of hope and inspiration is for you. Rest assured. God will see you through. You may be struggling. Know this, whatever God starts he finishes. Your situation may seem hopeless. It ain’t over until God says it’s over. Don’t be discouraged. When God says it is finished, it’s done. Trust Him. Count it all joy!

Be blessed! –JD

2 Chronicles 20:26-27 On the fourth day they assembled in the Valley of Beracah, for there they blessed the LORD. Therefore the name of that place has been called the Valley of Beracah to this day. 27 Then they returned, every man of Judah and Jerusalem, and Jehoshaphat at their head, returning to Jerusalem with joy, for the LORD had made them rejoice over their enemies.” (ESV)

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Got A New Perspective. I’m Renaming My Valleys Today. God is Taking Me Through The Valley of Blessing!

  1. Reblogged this on Sistertosister53's Blog and commented:
    Amen!! Our God Is Able…Be Still, and Wait on Him.☝💕💕🙏🙏🙏

    Like

    • Amen my sister! Thank you for the reblog. Yes, he’s able to do exceedingly abundantly above all we ask or think think. He’s awesome and amazing! I shall be still and wait on Him. Be blessed!

      Like