Toxic People Can Poison God’s Vision For You. Don’t Let Them. Stay Well. Give Birth To The Vision God Gave YOU!

Give BIrth To The Vision JoaynnShoes with worn heels are painful when you walk. Until a person walk in the same shoes they may never understand the depth of your struggle.

True friends are ones you can count on. They don’t judge. No matter what, they will be there for you and love you through the ups and downs. They will support you and tell you the truth, in love. They will be there for you, always.

When I look over my life I find that I’ve faced many trials often wondering what happened to cause my life to be so difficult at times. And with each fiery trial I faced, I looked for an easy way out. When I couldn’t find the answer to what troubled me, I had no choice but to go to God. And at times, was so relieved to see a glimmer of hope.

None of us are perfect but it can be a struggle when you try to do the best you can assured you are doing what you know will please God. Only to have people turn against you. They will look down on you, gossip about you, and judge you for no reason. Which leads me, at times to question their true intentions. I lose trust in people easily when they hurt me. This is something God is still working on in me. I don’t make any excuses for it. I confess my sins to God. I pray every day for God’s deliverance.

When we fail to take an honest look at ourselves only to judge others, we are doing nothing but hindering our own progress. People will always have an opinion about you and will find any opportunity to place judgment. It is how you will choose to respond to it that will matter.

We see what others do and desire nothing but the best for them. Yet we can’t even embellish the thought when someone constantly criticize or complain. Never once taking time to examine themselves and how they may be contributing to the situation.

To exist in an environment which you have no control can be a challenge. It can also be physically, emotionally, and mentally draining. Your heart tells you to keep trusting God no matter what people say about you. But your mind will try and convince you of how bad the circumstance is only to leave you drained and empty. It may be difficult to look to God. But you have to keep reminding yourself that God is in control. It will take patience, perseverance, and prayer. Keep trusting him.

They say time heal all wounds but what can be most difficult is being able to heal and find forgiveness when hurt by someone you truly love. It can be harder to heal from the hurt of family and friends rather than strangers.

You can be pregnant with possibilities and miscarry at any time when you allow toxic people to poison God’s vision for you. Stay well. Give birth to the vision God gave YOU!

Be blessed! – JD

Genesis 13:14, 15 “The LORD said to Abram after Lot had parted from him, “Look around from where you are, to the north and south, to the east and west. 15All the land that you see I will give to you and your offspring forever. (NIV)

Comments Off on Toxic People Can Poison God’s Vision For You. Don’t Let Them. Stay Well. Give Birth To The Vision God Gave YOU!

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem

Comments are closed.