Do You Know How Rich You Probably Could Become If You Saved Every Time Someone Talked Bad or Gossiped About You Behind Your Back? Think About It

If I Had A Penny JoaynnPeace of mind comes when you learn to concern yourself with matters that only concern you. Let go of whatever doesn’t concern you. Give it to God. Be at peace. Otherwise, if you let people dictate every waking moment of your life because of what they think or say about you, you will never find peace. Find your own happiness. God wants us to be at peace.

At some point in life there will come a point and time we will decide some situations and relationships are not worth our attention or putting all our time and effort in. We will think about the pros and cons and begin to calculate the losses and the benefits. And will ask ourselves, is this adding to my life or subtracting from it?

We then will make the decision to let some things and some people go, so we can be happy and stop feeling uncomfortable. It’s not that we don’t love them but will love them from a distance. We no longer want to deal with the negativity, jealousy, hatred or be inconvenienced. We move on. We choose to let go and move forward.

If I had a penny for every time someone talked bad about me, gossiped behind my back, hurt my feelings and said I’d never make it, I would be on the cover of Forbes magazine as one of the 10 richest people. I would be a billionaire and gladly share the wealth with the haters, naysayers, and doubters.

The opinions of others do not define me. They don’t control my destiny. God does. He is keeping me hidden for a reason. He is perfecting, pruning, and preparing me for greater. All in God’s timing. So, thank you haters. I’m glad about it. I count it all joy. I’m expecting blessings and miracles!

In life we have choices. Stop feeding what’s dead. Dead situations can’t be waken. Choose joy. Live the life YOU want to live. Make it count!

Be blessed! –JD

Proverbs 17:22 “A joyful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.” (ESV)

Comments Off on Do You Know How Rich You Probably Could Become If You Saved Every Time Someone Talked Bad or Gossiped About You Behind Your Back? Think About It

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem

Comments are closed.