God I Want To Take A Moment To Not Ask For Anything And Simply Say Thank You For Everything

Brand New Mercies JoaynnThank you Lord for loving me even when I fail you. I love you. The greater our burdens, you give us more grace. Thank you for your saving grace.

Thank you for loving me. I’m amazed by the depth of your love for me. It is as wide as the ocean, deep as the sea. It is a never ending story. Your love is steadfast and never fails. It is everlasting. Thank you Jesus.

Lord you are good. Your mercy endures forever. I’m grateful. Let me decrease; let You increase that I may bring You glory. As I walk with you, let my light shine so bright that when people see me, they see Jesus in me.

I just want to take a moment not to ask for anything and thank you for everything. Thank you God. Your grace kept us. We’re still standing. You woke us in our right minds. You started us on our way. You granted brand new mercies when we didn’t deserve it. We give you all the glory. Lord if you never do anything else for us, you’ve done enough. Lord we thank you.

Be blessed! –JD

Psalm 100: 1-5 “Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth! 2 Serve the Lord with gladness! Come into his presence with singing! 3 Know that the Lord, he is God! It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. 4 Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name! 5 For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.” (ESV)

Comments Off on God I Want To Take A Moment To Not Ask For Anything And Simply Say Thank You For Everything

Filed under My Thoughts, Poem

Comments are closed.