Hello Fear, Let Me Introduce Myself. My Name Is Victory But I Go By Faith. I’m Fearless. Nice To Meet You!

Hello Fear JoaynnTo my old friend Fear, sorry I sent you away. I could no longer live afraid every day. I had to take a stand. I couldn’t keep myself bound. Always fearing what would happen every time something in my life changed.

I had to let you go so I could move forward. And not be afraid to live a better life God promised would be rewarding.

There was a time in my life when I couldn’t sleep at night worrying about any and everything. I couldn’t rest. I was so tired from so many sleepless nights and kept wishing one day it would end. Oftentimes I blamed myself because I was so busy trying to figure things out on my own. Only to find when I did, I failed miserably at it.

I sought God only after I made a total mess of things. I knew God but my faith was fair-weathered and flaky. It fluctuated depending on how things would go in my life. If everything worked out as I thought it should, my faith was enormous. But when things didn’t work out in my favor, my faith went out the window.

As I got older and found myself yearning for a deeper and closer relationship with God, I noticed how some things began to change in my life. I found myself studying and meditating more on God’s Word. I learned I didn’t need to pray outlandish prayers for God to hear me. I learned how to simply pray and thank God in everything, no matter how big or small. My faith in God grew stronger.

One day when my faith was greatly tested, I decided to use the strength God gave me and turned fear into faith. I had to release fear that day. I sat in darkness and sang out loud to myself, Fear, fear go away. Sorry, you can’t come back another day. One day I will happily report with praise I found a new friend. What a friend I have in Jesus!

It took me some time to learn this but I thought of and keep reminding myself daily of this: Fear paralyzes. God promotes. Don’t be crippled by your circumstances. Get out the boat. Your steps are ordered by the Lord. Walk by faith and not by sight.

I am no longer afraid of the dark. I have a new faith walk. I reintroduced myself to fear with my new name. I said this to him: Hello Fear! Let me introduce myself. My name is VICTORY but I go by FAITH. I’m fearless. Nice to meet you! I’m fearfully and wonderfully made. I am VICTORIOUS!

Take it from me, when nothing makes sense have no fear. Activate your faith. Operate like it’s already done. Believe God for supernatural blessings.

Be blessed! – JD

Psalm 56: 1-4 “Be gracious to me, O God, for man tramples on me; all day long an attacker oppresses me; 2 my enemies trample on me all day long, for many attack me proudly. 3 When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. 4 In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?” (ESV)

2 Comments

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem

2 responses to “Hello Fear, Let Me Introduce Myself. My Name Is Victory But I Go By Faith. I’m Fearless. Nice To Meet You!

  1. My name is Victory, but I go by faith. I love this! So encouraging! Thank you so much for sharing this. God bless you!

    Like