Today is THANKFUL TUESDAY! There Are So Many Things To Be Thankful For. Tell Me, What Are You Thankful For?

Glory JoaynnToday is THANKFUL TUESDAY so I decided to come out of my comfort zone, and do something radical. I promised I would no longer hide behind the walls of my writing, afraid to be transparent to the world. I listened and did what God said when He spoke to and told me it’s time to remove the veil. I’m trying something different, beginning new things, believing God for a miracle. I’m THANKFUL!

Words cannot express my gratefulness to God. I have so much to be thankful for. Through my tears Lord I’m grateful. Grateful, grateful, grateful, grateful. Grateful, grateful, grateful, grateful. Grateful, grateful, gratefulness, is flowing from my heart. Flowing from my heart are the issues of my heart, is gratefulness. I see myself in the future and I’m looking better. What God has for me is better.

The minute you open your eyes, give thanks to God. Give glory and honor to God. His grace woke you up this morning and started you on your way. Thank him for waking you to see another day. God granted brand new mercies, even when you didn’t deserve it. No matter what comes, put your trust in God. Be thankful. Thank God in advance for what he’s done, what he’s going to do, and what he has done. My God is able.

God, we may not know what the day will bring or even if we will make it through the day. Thank you for your faithfulness. Things may not go your way today. Be glad about it. Praise God in the hallway. You may not have all you want but you have all you need. Bless your name Lord. Bless your name. Thank you Jesus.

Sometimes even in the midst of the trial, you have to praise your way through. Rejoice. Know God got you. He promise to be with you through the storm. Be grateful. You’ll make it through the storm.

I don’t know about you but there are so many things I am thankful for. Tell me in your own words, what are you thankful for?

Be blessed! – JD

Colossians 3:15-17 “And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God. And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” (ESV)

 

Comments Off on Today is THANKFUL TUESDAY! There Are So Many Things To Be Thankful For. Tell Me, What Are You Thankful For?

Filed under My Thoughts, Personal, Poem, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.